Escape Velocity 2017 has ended

Create a profile to get included in the attendee directory.

avatar for Hawk


Harvard University


Medical Anthropologist/ Social Scientist
avatar for Scripture


Cosplay Dance Off
Team Ninja Co-Captian
avatar for Charles Adler

Charles Adler

St Mary's College of Maryland
avatar for Imad-ad-Dean Ahmad

Imad-ad-Dean Ahmad

Minaret of Freedom Institute
President, director
avatar for Day Al-Mohamed

Day Al-Mohamed

Author / Disability Policy Executive
avatar for Laurence Arcadias

Laurence Arcadias

Maryland Institute College of Art
Chair and Professor, Animation dept
avatar for Brittany Azzato

Brittany Azzato

Cosplay Dance Off
avatar for Josh Baptist

Josh Baptist

eSkin - University of Louisville
R&D Specialist
avatar for Lindsay Bartleson

Lindsay Bartleson

Geek Diva Cosplay
avatar for Michael Brett

Michael Brett


Tim Brown

National Law Enforcement Museum
Director of Education
avatar for Stacy Bruss

Stacy Bruss

Museum of Science Fiction
Director, Event Programming
avatar for Andre Campbell

Andre Campbell

Heritage Comics HSQ
avatar for Dr. Regina Caputo

Dr. Regina Caputo

Assistant Research Scientist

Herbert Chang

Dartmouth College
avatar for Steven Cohen

Steven Cohen

avatar for Patrick Cokley

Patrick Cokley

Lead On Network
Administrator, Lead On Update
avatar for Glyn Collinson

Glyn Collinson

NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
Research associate

Josh Colucci

Mandalorian Mercenaries Costume Club
State executive officer
avatar for Dr. Robin Corbet

Dr. Robin Corbet

University of Maryland, Baltimore County/NASA Goddard
Senior Research Scientist
avatar for Steven Danziger

Steven Danziger

BAE Systems
Senior Manager of Quality, Site Executive
avatar for Darian Dauchan

Darian Dauchan

Holler Scholar Productions
Series Creator of The New Adventures of Brobot Johnson
avatar for Dr. Armin T. Ellis

Dr. Armin T. Ellis

Exploration Institute
avatar for Eugene Evans

Eugene Evans

Infinite Ventures

Shauna Fitzgerald

E&J Gallo Winery
Director Shopper Marketing
avatar for Shauna Fitzgerald

Shauna Fitzgerald

Museum of Science Fiction
Vice President, Special Events and Planning

Marissa Goodstone

Washington Improv Theater
avatar for Rebecca Stone Gordon

Rebecca Stone Gordon

Biological Anthropologist
avatar for Eric Guadara

Eric Guadara

Dashing Cape Games
The Administrator of This Facility
avatar for Alexa Halford

Alexa Halford

NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
Space physics researcher
avatar for Sonny Harman

Sonny Harman

Columbia University
Postdoctoral Research Scientist

Leon Harris

Heroic Aleworks (Woodbridge, VA)
Head Brewer
avatar for Lukas Hassel

Lukas Hassel

Writer, director, actor
avatar for Charles Hildebrandt

Charles Hildebrandt

Museum of Science Fiction
Production Counsel
avatar for Charles Hildebrandt

Charles Hildebrandt

Museum of Science Fiction
Production Counsel
avatar for Tim Hoke

Tim Hoke

Heroic Aleworks (Woodbridge, VA)
Co-Founder and CEO
avatar for Nina Hsu

Nina Hsu

National Institutes of Health
avatar for Holly Jackson

Holly Jackson

United Church of Christ of Seneca Valley
avatar for Patrick Thaddeus Jackson

Patrick Thaddeus Jackson

American University
Professor and Associate Dean
avatar for Alex Kazanas

Alex Kazanas

Washington Improv Theater
avatar for Tay Keene

Tay Keene

DC Anime Club
avatar for Nancy Y. Kiang

Nancy Y. Kiang

NASA Goddard Institute for Space Studies

Ryan Krull

Washington Improv Theater

Margaret Lee

Washington Improv Theater
avatar for Kris Lehnhardt

Kris Lehnhardt

George Washington University
Assistant Professor
avatar for Mark Lemley

Mark Lemley

Stanford University
avatar for Ralph Lorenz

Ralph Lorenz

Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory
Planetary Scientist
avatar for Barbara Mabie-McClain

Barbara Mabie-McClain

The Museum of Science Fiction
Manager, Pop Culture Programs
avatar for Britany Marriott

Britany Marriott

Geppi's Entertainment Museum
Sales Manager

Lily Martin

Maryland Insitute College of Art
avatar for Kamilah Martin-Proctor

Kamilah Martin-Proctor

Martin MS Alliance Fnd / DCCPD
Founder / Chair
avatar for Aisha Matthews

Aisha Matthews

Museum of Science Fiction
Director of Literature Programs at Escape Velocity
avatar for Lou Mayo

Lou Mayo

NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
avatar for Jason McClain

Jason McClain

Museum Of Science Fiction
Director, Pop Culture Programs

Jeffery Moore

Scripps Networks
Senior Front End Engineer
avatar for Bjorn Munson

Bjorn Munson

Jabberwocky Audio Theater
Artistic Director
avatar for Bjorn Munson

Bjorn Munson

Museum of Science Fiction
Programming Coordinator

Jonathan Murphy

Washington Improv Theater
avatar for James O'Keefe

James O'Keefe

Massachusetts Pirate Party
avatar for Paul Oehlers

Paul Oehlers

Museum of Science Fiction
Director, Escape Velocity Film Festival

Dr. Roopesh Ojha

NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
avatar for Peter Olotka

Peter Olotka

Future Pastimes
Game Designer
avatar for Jessica Paul

Jessica Paul

Museum of Science Fiction
Director of Education and Outreach
avatar for John Paul

John Paul

Sawbriar Brewery
avatar for Mason Peck

Mason Peck

Cornell University
Associate Professor in Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
avatar for Bobby Petersen

Bobby Petersen

Ghostbusters Tri-State Division
Founder and Event coordinator
avatar for Seth Polansky

Seth Polansky

Law Offices of Seth Polansky
Managing Partner

1 2